social media

BUMBLE – What Happens if you Upgrade to Bumble Boost?

Have you used Bumble and you ever wonder what would happen if you upgrade to Bumble Boost?

Bumble is a location-based social application that facilitates communication between interested users. There are two sections in Bumble: Dating and Business.

When you match with someone, the female is the first to initiate the conversation.

Here are the Boost Features if you upgrade to Bumble Boost on Bumble

  • See who’s already liked your profile and instantly match with them
  • Extend matches an extra 24 hours to give your match more time to make the first move
  • Rematch with your expired connections

Even when you see who liked you beforehand, it is best practice to still use the main feature of swiping left and right, because the other user could have BOOST and see your like, and they may reach out.

Bumble was founded by Whitney Wolfe Herd shortly after she left Tinder, a dating app she co-founded, due to growing tensions with other company executives.

As of September 2019, with a monthly user base of 5 million, Bumble is the second-most popular dating app in the U.S. after Tinder. According to a June 2016 survey, 46.2% of its users are female. According to Forbes, the company is valued at more than $1 billion, and has over 55 million users.